We have many events to look forward to this year!  Please continue to check back for updates frequently, and as we add more exciting things for the year!

The museum is open Saturdays and Sundays starting April 2, 2022. A 24-hour advanced registration is required via our website. If you’d like to schedule a tour please visit our Schedule A Tour page or call 732-929-4949. Private tours are available upon request, please call 732-929-4949 to schedule a tour.

Please Note: Masks or face coverings are optional when entering the Museum.


Members-Only Opening Reception for

Preserving Creative Spaces: Photographs of Historic Artists’ Homes and Studios

Exclusive Invite Through Membership
Friday, April 1, 2022

Spring Exhibition

Preserving Creative Spaces: Photographs of Historic Artists’ Homes and Studios

Saturday, April 2, 2022 – Sunday, June 5, 2022
Saturday and Sunday Tours
1 p.m., 2 p.m., 3 p.m.

Peto Presents: Valerie Balint 

Illustrated Author’s Talk and Book Signing
Persona and Place: Artists and Sites of the Historic Artists’ Homes and Studio Program

  Friday, May 13, 2022  |  7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Ocean’s Harbor House 
Children’s Art Auction and Reception

Thursday, June 9, 2022 | 6:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.
Rain date: Thursday, June 16, 2022 

Members-Only Opening Reception for

Gary T. Erbe Paintings and Constructions

Sunday, June 26th  |   1:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Summer Exhibition

Gary T. Erbe Paintings and Constructions

Saturday, July 2, 2022 – Sunday, September 18, 2022

Saturday and Sunday Tours
1 p.m., 2 p.m., 3 p.m.

Summer Concert Series

“Due South” Summer Concert Series

Friday, June 3, 2022 | 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Rain date: Saturday, June 4, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

“The Pickles” Summer Concert Series

Friday, June 24, 2022 | 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Rain date: Tuesday, June 28, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

“The Kootz” Summer Concert Series

Friday, July 22, 2022 | 7:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.
Rain date: Tuesday, August 23, 2022 at 7:00 p.m.

Peto’s Art Camp 4 Kids

The program will offer four one-week sessions:

SESSION I: July 11, 2022 – July 15, 2022;  9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.  (12 student limit)

SESSION II: July 11, 2022 – July 15, 2022; 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.  (12 student limit)

SESSION III: August 15, 2022 –  August 19, 2022; 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. (12 student limit)

SESSION IV: August 15, 2022 – August 19, 2022; 12:30 p.m. to 2:30 p.m. (12 student limit)

2022 Peto Cup

Celebration and Regatta 10th Annual Fundraiser

Friday, August 5, 2022 | 5:30 p.m. – 9:30 p.m.
Location:  Island Heights Yacht Club | 65 River Ave.


Watch the A-Cat Race from the dock of Island Heights Yacht Club starting at 5:00 p.m.

Catered American BBQ, Live and Virtual Auctions, Live Band, 50/50 Raffle, and Open Bar

Members-Only Opening Reception for

Craft As Art

Exclusive Invite Through Membership

Friday, October 7, 2022 |  5:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.

Fall Exhibit

Craft as Art

Saturday, October 8, 2022 – Sunday, December 18, 2022

Saturday and Sunday Tours
1 p.m., 2 p.m., 3 p.m.


Visit Our Past Events